Club Championships

Rugby Sport for the Disabled Association (RSDA) runs various competitions throughout the year to encourage members to try a variety of sports. These are collectively referred to as

The Club Championship

Strictly speaking they should be called the association championships, but they always have been referred to as the club championships, so Club Championships it is.

These are the dates for 2020:

The club championship rules are attached below.

For 2020 and beyond the following handicapping system will be used to give more members a chance of winning:

Boccia and New Age Kurling

In both of these activities the previous year’s winner receives a 3 point handicap.


The previous year’s winner plays with 3 woods instead of 4.


The previous year’s winner starts at 301, the runner up starts at 251, all others start at 201.


The previous year’s winner’s opponents start on 10 points. The runner up’s opponents start on 5.


After the first ball has been potted, the previous year’s winner’s opponents have 3 balls of their choice removed from the table. The runner up’s opponents have 2 balls removed.

Table Tennis

The previous year’s winner’s opponents start on 3 points.


As swimming is judged on consistency of time there is no need for handicapping.

The Clem Griffiths Championship

This championship is to encourage our newer members to try a variety of sports and to get involved in competition.

It is only open to members who have joined in the last 5 years.

The rules are in the attached document.

The top 11 results for 2019 were: